Adams Elementary

Welcome to Adams Elementary

Back to School Night- Monday, August 10th

Last names A-K 6pm to 7pm

Last names L-Z 7pm to 8pm

Our back to school event will take place outside this year.

Students need a backpack, shoes for PE, and a lunch box if they will bring lunch from home.  There is no need to purchase additional school supplies. Your teacher may have an Amazon "wish list" if you would like to contribute. 

Beginning Aug. 11, a balanced, nutritious breakfast and lunch will be available to students learning from home following the Family 3/2 model, as well as students in the OPS Remote Learning Program. Take-home meals will only be available to students on days they are learning from home. To be sure staff prepare an accurate number of meals, they must be ordered in advance by a parent or guardian. To follow school meal guidelines and for food safety, meals must then be picked up on a day-to-day basis from your student’s school(s)

OPS Meals2Go Form


 

Adams Archers

 

Adams
3420 North 78th Street
Omaha, NE 68134-5099

Phone: (531) 299-1000

Office Fax: (531) 299-1018

Nurse Fax: (531) 299-1019
Save

Elementary Times



Breakfast
 
8:35-8:45 am
Breakfast serving ends promptly at 8:45 so that class may begin on time.

Tardy Bell
8:50 am
Students should be in their classrooms, ready to learn!

Student Dismissal
4:05 pm

 

 

Classroom Resources:

**Assignments and additional information will be emailed weekly by your child's teacher.  

               
Week 1 Mar 23 - 27 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th ACP
Week 2 Mar 30 - Apr  3 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th ACP
Week 3 Apr 6 - 10 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 4 Apr 13 - 17 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 5 Apr 20 - 24 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 6 Apr 27 - May 1 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 7 May 4 - 8 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 8 May 11 - 15 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
               

Other Resources:

OPS At Home Learning Resources  

OPS Learning Packets (scroll down, by grade level)

OPS Student and Family Technology Support

Contact:

Kindergarten:  Salome.Majeres@ops.orgDeborah.Merrill@ops.org

1st Grade:  Caitlin.Christy@ops.org, Sadie.Sidzyik@ops.org

2nd Grade:  Amy.Ackerman@ops.org, Megan.Andreas@ops.org

3rd Grade:  Brittney.Loney@ops.org, Megan.Wiese@ops.org

4th Grade:  Abigale.Hamernik@ops.org, Jennifer.Harmon@ops.org

5th Grade:  Karen.Humphrey@ops.org, Elizabeth.Jensen@ops.org

ACP:  Suzanne.Davlin@ops.org, Whitney.Boyd@ops.org

Resource:  Anna.Perilo@ops.org, Heather.Zellner@ops.org

Speech:  Gabrielle.Maenner@ops.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adams School Improvement Plan

 

ACHIEVEMENT AREA

2018-19 ACHIEVEMENT

2019-20 GROWTH GOAL

Mathematics

28%

36%

Reading

37%

45%

Attendance

50% students with fewer than 9 absences

52% students with fewer than 9 absences

 

Professional Development Focus Areas:

Formative assessment and effective feedback

8 Effective Classroom Strategies

Data analysis and monitoring