Adams Elementary

Welcome to Adams Elementary

Aim High


Starting Monday, May 18th, you will be able to pick up your child’s materials, drop off library books and take a quick “end of year picture” at our photo area.  This will be a “drive-through” process.  Please enter the bus loading zone directly in front of the school. We will have a section for each grade level.  Someone will be outside to hand you your items.  Pick up times will be Monday, May 18th through Wednesday, May 20th from 7:15am - 4:00pm.


Image may contain: possible text that says 'Tuesday 10 a.m. Bancroft Fontenelle Mt. View Sherman Sunny Slope Weekly Meal Distribution Locations Monday 11 a.m. Benson High Gateway Elementary Nathan Hale Middle Norris Middle Skinner Magnet South High Gifford Park Marrs Middle Beveridge Bryan Middle King Science and Technology Wednesday 10 a.m. Adams Belvedere Florence Indian Hill Jackson Thursday 10 a.m. Boyd Gomez Minne Lusa Walnut Hill OMAHA+ Public Schools'


 

Classroom Resources:

**Assignments and additional information will be emailed weekly by your child's teacher.  

               
Week 1 Mar 23 - 27 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th ACP
Week 2 Mar 30 - Apr  3 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th ACP
Week 3 Apr 6 - 10 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 4 Apr 13 - 17 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 5 Apr 20 - 24 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 6 Apr 27 - May 1 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 7 May 4 - 8 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
Week 8 May 11 - 15 KDG 1st 2nd 3rd Harmon
Hamernik
5th ACP
               

Other Resources:

OPS At Home Learning Resources  

OPS Learning Packets (scroll down, by grade level)

OPS Student and Family Technology Support

Contact:

Kindergarten:  Salome.Majeres@ops.orgDeborah.Merrill@ops.org

1st Grade:  Caitlin.Christy@ops.org, Sadie.Sidzyik@ops.org

2nd Grade:  Amy.Ackerman@ops.org, Megan.Andreas@ops.org

3rd Grade:  Brittney.Loney@ops.org, Megan.Wiese@ops.org

4th Grade:  Abigale.Hamernik@ops.org, Jennifer.Harmon@ops.org

5th Grade:  Karen.Humphrey@ops.org, Elizabeth.Jensen@ops.org

ACP:  Suzanne.Davlin@ops.org, Whitney.Boyd@ops.org

Resource:  Anna.Perilo@ops.org, Heather.Zellner@ops.org

Speech:  Gabrielle.Maenner@ops.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adams School Improvement Plan

 

ACHIEVEMENT AREA

2018-19 ACHIEVEMENT

2019-20 GROWTH GOAL

Mathematics

28%

36%

Reading

37%

45%

Attendance

50% students with fewer than 9 absences

52% students with fewer than 9 absences

 

Professional Development Focus Areas:

Formative assessment and effective feedback

8 Effective Classroom Strategies

Data analysis and monitoring

 

Adams Awesome Archers

Adams
3420 North 78th Street
Omaha, NE 68134-5099

Phone: (531) 299-1000

Office Fax: (531) 299-1018

Nurse Fax: (531) 299-1019


Save
Save

Elementary Times



Breakfast
 
8:35-8:45 am
Breakfast serving ends promptly at 8:45 so that class may begin on time.

Tardy Bell
8:50 am
Students should be in their classrooms, ready to learn!

Student Dismissal
4:05 pm